Term Dates


for students aged 14-16

Term Dates


SCHOOL YEAR 2016/2017

Autumn Term 2016

Term Starts: Monday 5 September 2016
Half Term: Monday 24 October 2016 – Friday 28 October 2016 (1 week)             Term Ends: Friday 16 December 2016 – 2 January 2017 (2 weeks)

Spring Term 2017

Term Starts: Tuesday 3 January 2017
Half Term: Monday 20 February 2017 – Friday 24 February 2017 (1 week)         Term Ends: Friday 7 April 2017 – 21 April 2017 (2 weeks)

Summer Term 2017

Term Starts: Monday 24 April 2017
Half Term: Monday 29 May 2017 – Friday 2 June 2017 (1 week)                            Term Ends: Tuesday 25 July 2017

SCHOOL YEAR 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

Term Starts: Monday 4 September 2017
Half Term: Monday 23 October 2016 – Friday 27 October 2016 (1 week)              Term Ends: Friday 16 December 2016 – 2 January 2017 (2 weeks)

Spring Term 2018

Term Starts: Monday 8 January 2018
Half Term: Monday 19 February 2018 – Friday 23 February 2018 (1 week)         Term Ends: Thursday 29 March 2018 – 13 April 2017 (2 weeks)

Summer Term 2017

Term Starts: Monday 16 April 2018
Half Term: Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2017 (1 week)                            Term Ends: Tuesday 24 July 2018

Contact Us


Ready to start your learning with us? That's great!

Give us a call or send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Our main contacts are Ms H McIntosh, Head of College/Mrs V Lambert-Blackwood, Operations Manager/Ms Sam, Head of Teaching & Learning:

The Proprietary Body: Mrs V Lambert-Blackwood, Ms H McIntosh and Mr C Morrison, are contactable at the college or on 0121 507 0904/07486 888054 (also out of term).

Birmingham Independent College Ltd. Albert Hall, Witton Road, Aston, Birmingham B6 5NU

BUSES: 51 / 33 / 7 / 46 / 11A / 11C
BY CAR: POSTCODE B6 5NU

0121 507 0904
07486 888054